Reader’s Progress #27

My own weekly meme where I keep track of books I’ve read, books I’ve had to put aside, and books I’ve reviewed for the past week.

Since June ended a few days ago, I’ve included the progress I made during that month in terms of books and Reading Challenges.

June in Review:
Read/Listened To: 26 books

Reading Challenges:
2011: 132 out of 200 books
Horror & Urban Fantasy: 23 out of 24 books
Speculative Fiction: 13 out of 12 books

Read:
Conan vol. 1 by Robert E. Howard, Lin Carter, and L. Sprague de Camp – A lot of fun. Might review when I have more volumes read.

Punisher Max: Bullseye by Jason Aaron – 1/2 a Star. Awfully pointless and pointlessly awful. Frank Castle deserves much better.

Reviewed:
My Life As A White Trash Zombie by Diana Rowland – Comes out July 5th.
A Warrior’s Witch by Stacey Kenney – Make sure to also check out Stacey Kennedy’s Guest Post and Giveaway!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Reader's Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

