Book Blogger Hop: 8/5-8/8

Book Blogger HopEvery Friday, Jennifer from Crazy For Books sets up the Book Blogger Hop. It’s “a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!”

This week’s question is: “What is the one ARC you would love to get your hands on right now?”

Being severely addicted to books, I actually keep lists of books I want to read that will be coming out in what’s left of 2011 as well as the first four months of 2012. Because of that, I can’t pick one so I’m just going to list some of the books I’m pining for the most and would love ARCs of.

Snuff by Terry Pratchett (October, Harper)
Kultus by Richard Ford (November, Solaris)
The Mortal Bone by Marjorie M. Liu (December, Ace)
Fever by Lauren Destefano (February 2012, Simon & Schuster)
Flesh and Blood by Kristin Painter (October, Orbit)
Bad Blood by Kristin Painter (November, Orbit)
Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan (November, Orbit)
Rise of the Empire by Michael J. Sullivan (December, Orbit)
Heir of Novron by Michael J. Sullivan (January 2012, Orbit)
The Outcast Chronicles by Rowena Daniells (No idea, Orbit)

What ARC or ARCs did you pick? Feel free to comment and link me to your post!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Hop, To Read and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Blogger Hop: 8/5-8/8

  1. Hopping by from Book Bloggers Hop. Following you on Twitter. Stop by and see what ARC book I want to get my hands on.
    Have a great weekend!

  2. Pingback: Free books are always nice! | Books in the Burbs

Leave a Reply

