Happy Blogoversary to me!

So I’ve officially book blogged for a year now. And in that year I’ve reviewed about 153 books* from a ton of fiction formats and from a plethora of genres. I don’t know that it feels like a year to me. In some ways I feel like I’ve been doing this a lot longer and in others I don’t feel like I’ve been blogging for very long at all.

One thing I can say for certain is that after a year I think I definitely did myself a favor by keeping the genre spectrum of CSI:Librarian as broad as possible. Despite my strong preference for any kind of fantasy, reading has always been equal parts magic and eclecticism for me. I’ve had a great time going from one interest to the next and back again. I’m certain the coming year will bring plenty more titles and nearly as many reviews.

The only other thing I want to say is thank you. Thank you to publishers and authors for sending or writing terrific books for me to devour. Thank you to any and all libraries. Thank you to readers for reading whether you’ve been here since the start or whether you just wandered over here today.  It’s been really exciting, awesome, and oh so important to have somewhere to gush or rant about books with like-minded people. I can only hope my unpredictable book moods have been as fun for you as they have been for me.

* I’ve read a bit more than that, but I don’t feel like hunting down the exact figures.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Bookish Announcement, Bookish Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Blogoversary to me!

  1. Happy Blogobirthday! :D It feels like I’ve been stopping by for so much longer. :) Glad you are here with us. And keep up the wonderful work. :)

    Here’s to many many more years of blogging!

  2. Red Bear says:

    THANK YOU! CSI LIBRARIAN IS A GIFT YOU SHARE FREELY, GENEROUSLY, KINDLY AND WISELY WITH THE WORLD, YOUR REVIEWS ARE AWESOME, BUT I LOVE YOUR COMMENTARY AND ESSAYS THE BEST,,,KEEP THEM COMING, YOU WILL BECOME THE BIGGEST LITERARY BLOG ON THE INTERNET,. PUBLISHERS ARE LUCKY TO HAVE YOU!

    YOUR #1 FAN!

    RED BEAR

  3. Lucy says:

    Congrats on your blogoversary! It seems like you’ve been blogging longer than a year, and reviewing 153 titles is a terrific achievement in that time. Keep the eclectic focus going forward. It does keep things fresh to bounce around genres.
    Cheers and keep up the great work!

  4. Heather says:

    Happy Blogoversary!!!

  5. Happy Blogoversary!!!! And here’s to many more!!!

    Mary

  6. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    Happy Blogoversary!

Leave a Reply

