Reader’s Progress #45

Reader’s Progress is a monthly post where I look at my reading habits as well as the books I’ve read and reviewed.

April in Review:
Read: 14 books
Reviewed: 12 books

Reading Challenges:
2012: 82 out of 150 books according to GoodReads.

Reading Habits:
I read a lot of graphic novels and supehero chapter books for kids then I made the dreadful mistake of reading Fifty Shades of Grey which basically forced me to end the month with one of my favorite go-to genres – M/M Romance. I suspect this month will be more of the same, but there’s nothing wrong with copious amounts of manga, graphic novels, and M/M Romance.

In general, I find myself getting easily frustrated with what I’ve been reading. Probably because I also have a mountain of books to get to.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Reader's Progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reader’s Progress #45

  1. Must read the good stuff. I refuse to read 50 shades I don’t want to waste my time on crap when there are so many good books out there. Here’s to lot’s of great reads for you :)

  2. melissamyworldinwordsandpages says:

    You are really cruising through the books. :) Great job! And keep going.

Leave a Reply

