More 2012 Books I Want #12: More YA Fiction

I’m still working on finishing several books so for the time being, I’m looking ahead to other books I cannot wait to read in this Fall. Click on the covers to learn more!

The Iron Legends by Julie Kagawa The Lucky Ones (Bright Young Things, #3) Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro Fire Season by David Weber and Jane Lindskold  Poison Princess by Kresley Cole The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa

  • Iron Legends by Julie Kagawa (Harlequin: August 28)
  • Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr (HarperCollins: September 4)
  • The Lucky Ones by Anna Godbersen (HarperCollins: September 18)
  • Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro (Little, Brown: September 24)
  • Fire Season by David Weber and Jane Lindskold (Baen: October 2)
  • Poison Princess by Kresley Cole (Simon & Schuster: October 2)
  • The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa (Harlequin: October 23, I cannot wait to read about Ethan as a teen!)

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Shiny New Books, Teen Book, To Read and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More 2012 Books I Want #12: More YA Fiction

  1. Great books coming up but then isn’t there always ugh and now when I’m in a reading funk

    • April says:

      I know what you mean. Lately I’m always looking forward to books that aren’t out yet and feeling sort of eh about the ones that are.

  2. Oh I do want to get Julie Kagawa’s books to go with the series, even though I still have Iron Knight to read. But a few new books here as well I need to look into. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

