More 2012 Books I Want #13: Fantasy, SciFi, and Steampunk

Still working on books, still waiting on a ton of books that I’m dying to read ASAP. Click on the covers to learn more!

An Officer's Duty by Jean Johnson The Constantine Affliction by T. Aaron Payton Incarnation by Emma Cornwall Alchemystic (The Spellmason Chronicles, #1) by Anton Strout Three Parts Dead by Max Gladstone Red Country by Joe AbercrombieThe Inexplicables by Cherie Priest

  • An Officer’s Duty by Jean Johnson (Ace: July 31)
  • The Constantine Affliction by T. Aaron Payton (Night Shade Books: August 7)
  • Incarnation by Emma Cornwall (Gallery Books: September 18)
  • Alchemystic by Anton Strout (Ace: September 25)
  • Three Parts Dead by Max Gladstone (Tor: October 2)
  • Red Country by Joe Abercrombie (Orbit: October 23)
  • The Inexplicables by Cherie Priest (Tor: November 13)
About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More 2012 Books I Want #13: Fantasy, SciFi, and Steampunk

  1. Very nice picks as always. You’re choices frequently pad my TBR list

  2. Oh you’ve just added 2 books to the want list. lol. Thanks for the list. A few of these I’d not heard of until now. :)

    • April says:

      Awesome! There’s already a bunch of 2013 I’m looking forward to but I’m trying to stick to this year for a little while longer. :)

Leave a Reply

