Highlights from the Book Horde #57

Highlights from the Book Horde is (finally back!) a weekly post where I list the awesome books I’ve recently purchased, borrowed, received in the mail, or checked out of the library.

In the Mail:
Lullaby (Watersong, #2)
An ARC of Lullaby by Amanda Hocking (November 27) from St. Martin’s Press. Which means I need to get around to reading Wake very, very soon.

The King's Damsel (Secrets of the Tudor Court, #5)
A Review Copy of The King’s Damsel by Kate Emerson (August 7) from Gallery Books/Simon & Schuster.

Bought:
The Outcast Chronicles: Besieged, Exile, and Sanctuary by Rowena Cory Daniells – I couldn’t resist the shiny covers, and the first few chapters of Besieged intrigued me
The Curious Case of the Clockwork Man by Mark Hodder
Orb Sceptre Throne by Ian Esslemont
The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack by Mark Hodder

From the Library:
Bones are Forever by Kathy Reichs
Darth Paper Strikes Back by Tom Angleberger – Origami Yoda #2
The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen
Long Lankin by Lindsey Barraclough
The Secret of the Fortune Wookiee by Tom Angleberger – Origami Yoda #3
The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger – Origami Yoda #1

I read all three Origami Yoda books this week and I will review them soon but… [spoiler] oh my goodness those books are amazing and hilarious and I need Origami Yoda #4 ASAP [/spoiler]

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Horde, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

