Highlights from the Book Horde #1

Some people go shopping for expensive bags to relief stress. Some people see a therapist. Still others climb mountains, practice yoga, or meditate. I go to libraries and take as many books as strike my fancy.

There is some strange satisfaction for me in having out more books than any human being could possibly need. Much like a gluttonous dragon, I hover over my precious new friends and rejoice in having a book horde.

So let’s see what got added to said Book Horde this week!

In the mail:
Wither by Lauren DeStefano (Advanced Reader’s Copy – Out in stores 3/22/11)

From the library:
Books:

Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
The Rise of Renegade X by Chelsea M. Campbell
The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
Wired by Robin Wasserman
How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe by Charles Yu
Styx’s Storm by Lora Leigh
Indulgence in Death by J. D. Robb
Fantasy in Death by J. D. Robb
Salvation in Death by J. D. Robb
Kindred in Death by J. D. Robb
Promises in Death by J. D. Robb

Manga & Graphic Novels:
Silver Diamond volumes 1-4 by Shiho Sugiura
Hearts and Minds by Max Brooks
The Stand: Soul Survivors by Stephen King
Wolverine: The Reckoning by Daniel Way

Audiobooks:
The Room by Emma Donoghue
I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman

Will I read all of these books?

Magic Eight Ball and Experience says: Doubtful. But I’ll read a decent amount and discard the rest in a few weeks.

In the mean time having all these books here in my room in a rubber maid bin and on a bookshelf makes me feel happy so I’ve learned not to think too hard about it.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Horde, Library Book and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Highlights from the Book Horde #1

Leave a Reply

