Reader’s Progress #1

Since I won’t always be finishing or reviewing every book I read, I thought it would be nice to have a recurring Sunday post dedicated to my progress and/or lack thereof.

Abandoned:
The audio book of Wanna Get Lucky? by Deborah Coonts –
I just couldn’t handle the narration around Disc 3. I had by then resigned myself to the fact that Renee Radman simply was not able to say Paxton Dane the same way twice, constantly rearranging vowels so he was often Packsten Dean or Paxston Don and that she assumed all men talked like gruff old Texans. But then she tried to do the world’s worst excuse for an Australian accent and I just was unable to deal with having 7 discs left. Sad really.

The audiobook of Whiskey Sour by J. A. Konrath –
I didn’t make it a full ten minutes in. The woman that was picked for Jack didn’t seem to care at all and I like that book far too much to listen to a bad audio book for it.

Currently Reading:
Generation Dead by Dan Waters
Iron Duke by Meljean Brook
Wanna Get Lucky? by Deborah Coonts
Yarn by Jon Armstrong
Zoo City by Lauren Beukes

Finished:
Punisher: Barbarian With a Gun by Chuck Dixon – Not bad, I guess.
The Assignment by Evangeline Anderson  – A very hot and steamy gay romance about two cop partners figuring out they have feelings for one another.

Reviewed:
Soulless by Gail Carriger
Wither by Lauren DeStefano

How’s your reading week been?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Reader's Progress and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

