Bloggiesta!

I’m a little late to the party, but it’s definitely time to Bloggiesta!

Created and organized by Maw Books, Bloggiesta started yesterday and lasts until very last Sunday night. It’s purpose is to better utilize Bloggiesta’s mascot Pedro – “Plan.  Edit.  Develop.  Review.  Organize.”

Before I get started, I wanted to just say thank you everyone who has stopped by, commented or e-mailed me this week. I love getting feedback as much as I love reading and writing and updating this blog.

Without realizing Bloggiesta was going on, I worked a bit on the blog last night, and for the next two days, I’ll be working on aspects of the site. Earlier this week I began using Book Blogs, which is an excellent way to meet other bloggers and I’ll be continuing to do so this weekend and beyond. I’ll also be making a Reviews section so it’ll be easier for readers to find previously reviewed items. And, of course, I will be reviewing books and making a lot of posts. Ole!

If you think of anything that would make this blog easier for you to use or navigate let me know.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Bloggiesta 2011, Bookish Announcement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

