Highlights from the Book Horde #8

Bloggiesta continues! Yesterday I organized my Reviews into their own section and gave a separate one to graphic novels so they’ll be easier to find. I checked all my links, double-checking tags and categories, and also added text cuts to longer entries.

Today I’ll be working on sorting through my books, getting some back-up posts made, and trying to get a lot of reading time in. But for now, let’s take a look at some Highlights from the Book Horde!

At the end of every week I try to mention all the awesome books I’ve received, purchased, or borrowed from the library that have been added to my enormous and somewhat ridiculous book horde.

Purchased:
Wolverine: Tales of Weapon X by Fred Van Lente, Marc Sumerak, Andrea Di Vito, and Mark Robinson – Collected issues of Wolverine: First Class.

From the Library:
Books:
A Devil in the Details by K. A. Stewart
At The Mountains of Madness and Other Novels by H. P. Lovecraft – I like re-reading Lovecraft.
Bitter Night and Crimson Wind by Diana Pharaoh Francis – I read a great review for Crimson Wind on Urban Fantasy Investigations, and wanted to check the series out.
Her Smoke Rose Up Forever by James Tiptree
Shadowed Summer by Saundra Mitchell
The Habitation of the Blessed by Catherynne M. Valente

Graphic Novels:
Ex Machina Book One: Deluxe Edition by Brian K. Vaughan
Haunt Volume One by Robert Kirkman

Audiobooks:
Ghostgirl by Tonya Hurley – It’s read by Parker Poser, how awesome is that?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Bloggiesta 2011, Book Horde, Library Book and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

