Reader’s Progress #4

At the end of every week I like to make a post about the books I couldn’t read and the books I read but didn’t review as well a rounding up all of the reviews for the week.

Abandoned:
Fear edited by R. L. Stine – The first 2 stories just felt sort of hastily thrown together and only in this book because of their authors being successful. After that, I didn’t feel inclined to read the other 11. I have a feeling this book will work for teens or fans of R. L. Stine’s Goosebumps, but it just didn’t work for me.

Nekropolis by Tim Waggoner – I think this is one book I will someday go back to, but I just don’t like that the PI zombie detective is going to hook up with a vampire.

Superman: Nightwing and Flamebird by Greg Rucka – I couldn’t really get into it.

Finished:
Wolverine: The Reckoning by Daniel Way and Marjorie M. Liu – Fun read. Not much to review.

Reviewed:
Outcast Mine by Jaime Craig
Spider Bones by Kathy Reichs
Superman: Earth One by J. Michael Straczynski
Victorian Undead: Sherlock Holmes vs Zombies!
Wanna Get Lucky? by Deborah Coonts

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Bloggiesta 2011, Reader's Progress and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

