Highlights from the Book Horde #9

Come rain, come shine, come snow, come sleet… My Book Horde grows and grows. Here’s what I got this week:

Purchased:
A Brush of Darkness by Allison Pang
Archangel’s Consort by Nalini Singh

From the library:
Books:
Firewalker by Allyson James
Goddess Girls: Aphrodite the Beauty by Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams
Goddess Girls: Artemis the Brave by Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams
Goddess Girls: Athena the Brain by by Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams
Goddess Girls: Persephone the Phony by Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams
Kiss At Your Own Risk by Stephanie Rowe
Red Hood’s Revenge by Jim C. Hines
Shub-Niggurath Cycle edited by Robert M. Price – I do not recall ordering this, but then Lovecraftian Elder Things work in mysterious ways. I guess? I’m a little afraid to read it now though.
Stormwalker by Allyson James
The Mermaid’s Madness by Jim C. Hines
The Ruby Dice by Catherine Asaro
The Stepsister’s Scheme by Jim C. Hines

Graphic Novels:
Brightest Day volume 1 by Geoff Johns
Moon Knight: The Bottom by Charlie Huston – How did I not know Huston was writing this?! I would have picked it up so much sooner had I but known!
Ms. Marvel volume 1-7

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Horde and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Highlights from the Book Horde #9

  1. Noel R. says:

    I’m really interested to know your opinion on the Jim C. Hines books. I follow him on LJ, and I’ve been wanting to read his books for some time. But the book tower is already high–I’m sure you know what I mean.

    • His LJ is really neat. I’ve been meaning to read them for awhile. I just keep getting so distracted by anything new and shiny it’s ridiculous.

      And I definitely know what you mean. Mine is about ready to fall down at this point and when I came into work my desk was covered in books for me that came in while I was sick. I’m pretty sure I need an intervention. 😄

Leave a Reply

