Reader’s Progress #5

Since this is the last Reader’s Progress for the month, I’m also going to post where I’m at in terms of my Reading Challenges for 2011 in addition to everything else.

Abandoned: None.

Finished:
Brightest Day volume 1 by Geoff Johns – What a roller coaster ride that was! Everything was awesome from the undead giant squid to J’onn talking to a squirrel to Boston Brand being the center of things. I cannot wait to see what happens next!

New Spring: the Graphic Novel by Robert Jordan and Chuck Dixon – I’m trying to get myself in the mood to read The Eye of the World, one of my reading resolutions for 2011. Parts of this graphic novel were kinda cool, but I was left with more questions than answers in regards to everything but the Aes Sedai. Then suddenly three characters had the same blue dress, and I have no idea what happened in the last two sections. Can anyone give me a spoiler-filled synopsis of that book?

Rosemary and Rue by Seanan McGuire – My review will be posted on Monday.

Reading Challenges:

Horror & Urban Fantasy Challenge - 3 out of 24 books read

Speculative Fiction Challenge - 3 out of 12 books read

I need to start working on the other challenges soon. Or I might look for a few more. Even if I manage to read 12 Speculative Fiction books quickly, I’m going to keep trying to get more SF read over the course of the next year.

Reviewed:
Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh
I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore
In the Pale Moonlight by Sunny Moraine

Working On:
Kiss At Your Own Risk by Stephanie Rowe – So good and so funny! OMG! It is quirky and bizarre, but in such a genuine way. And I am in love with all the guys as a direct result of their various crafting hobbies.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Reader's Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reader’s Progress #5

  1. Redhead says:

    There’s a Wheel of Time graphic novel? seriously? I read Eye of the World years ago, and thought it was okay. . . and i think a graphic novel might inspire me to pick it up again. maybe.

    • Yeah and it was mostly good. I do sort of feel more inclined to try Eye of the World again. I just have sooo many other books. I’m tempted to see if it’s an audio book but that would be… what? 40 CDs long? XD

Leave a Reply

