Book Blogger Hop: 2/11-2/14

Book Blogger Hop

Every Friday, Jennifer from Crazy For Books sets up the Book Blogger Hop. It’s “a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!”

This week’s task is: Tell us about one of your posts from this week and give us a link so we can read it (review or otherwise)!

This week was a bit review-heavy for me because when I really wanted to finish the Iron Fey series since it was relatively easy, mostly enjoyable task. So I think the post I liked writing the most was my first My Book Boyfriend.

Why did I pick this post to highlight? Well, I love writing reviews, but that’s only the tip of my book-obsessed iceberg. I also enjoy sharing or discussing the love that comes from reading and meeting new characters or couples. I love reading about what people love about the books they read. Even if I don’t agree or even if my experience was different, I think it’s really great to read about other opinions and other readers gushing over whatever they’ve been looking at lately.

My Book Boyfriend is helpful in that respect because it allows a break from reading and for more enthusiastic swooning/gushing with others. Not to mention learning about other books and fictional guys you might be missing out on. 

That said, I sort of wish there was a My Book Girlfriend or My Book BFF because I don’t think I have a hard time finding fictional guys so much as fictional women that I really would want to hang out with or even read about for long periods of time. And I can’t be the only one with this problem.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Hop. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Book Blogger Hop: 2/11-2/14

  1. Wow, what a site! And the comment form was all ready for me. Spooky . . . I like that. I hopped here from Edge of Escape, but you probably already know that.

  2. Thank you and thanks for hopping by. And I’m glad the comment form was so helpful albeit spooky!

    Cool title. I’ll hop on over.

  3. April says:

    Hopping by to say hello and wish you a great weekend!!

    http://www.cafeofdreamsbookreviews.com/

  4. howard says:

    The Post Is:

    This week I reviewed a work of suspense fiction that is such a wide departure from the thriller genre that I feel everyone – fans and foes of the genre alike – really should investigate.

    Hop on over to my blog and see for yourself – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard A. Sherman, Implementor
    Get Inside a Story
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  5. DL says:

    OK April, this is the best post yet. I am not sure who my book boyfriend would be, probably Jamie in the Gabaldon books. Who does he look like? I’ll work on that one… The image in my head has him crossed with Red Bear (he must have red hair and have an attitude like a bear) and maybe Russel Crowe in his most buff state. This is a fantastic idea! Your blog is genius and demonstrates your eccentric love for books and reading and imagination and creativity. HOORAY!!! Long live the divine imagination! I am glad I am a receiver of your masterpiece. Keep writing!! Hugs!!

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Stopping by from the blog hop….I so look forward to it each week.

    I love to visit blogs and see the designs and to get new ideas for books.

    Enjoy the hop…stop over for a visit to my blog:

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

