On My Wishlist #2

WishlistOn My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s a meme where participants list books they want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

This week as with every week, I am desperate for far too many books. But since I attended a webinar on forthcoming YA books this week, here’s a look at five YA titles that I’m dying to get my grubby little hands on.

Lockdown (Escape From Furnace #1) by Alexander Gordon Smith   Lockdown by Alexander Gordon Smith – Finally something genuinely creepy for teens that is part of a trilogy! I didn’t need any more incentive than that, but Darren Shan likes this series and that’s pretty awesome.

Tempest Rising by Tracy Deebs   Tempest Rising by Tracy Deebs – I love mermaids almost as much as I love scary books for teens. I’m weird like that.

Enclave by Ann Aguirre  Enclave by Ann Aguirre – Vampires and hunters in a post-apocalyptic world. Color me intrigued.

Rage (The Horseman of the Apocalypse: The Rider's Quartet #2) by Jackie Kessler (Goodreads Author)  Rage by Jackie Morse KesslerI loved Hunger and I cannot wait for Rage.

Steel by Carrie Vaughn (Goodreads Author)   Steel by Carrie Vaughn – Pirates and time travel. Who doesn’t want to read about those two things?

(Just for the record, I’m totally cool with melee weapons on covers being a new trend for YA books.)

So what’s on your Wishlist this week?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in On My Wishlist, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to On My Wishlist #2

  1. Donna/BLHmistress says:

    Tempest Rising sounds right up my ally= I love mermaids too and I have been wanting to read Steel for so long now. Great picks !

    On Our Wishlist

    • Thank you! I agree about Steel and Mermaids are such fun! Hopefully this book and Siren by Tricia Rayburn will be enough to tide me over until the sequel to Forgive My Fins comes out this summer.

      Yay. I’ll head over. 🙂

  2. Pussreboots says:

    I’m late posting my wishes because I’m slammed with research for a paper. These wishes are from January. Come see what I’m wishing for.

  3. basiasbookshelf says:

    I’ve heard such good buzz about Enclave – it’s definitely on my have-to-get list too! Mermaids? Who says you can’t have mayhem and mermaids on the same list? lol (I’ve had zombies, psycho kids and, ahem, smut, going on my Kindle all at the same time lately). 😉

    My Wishlist

  4. Noel R. says:

    Oooh! One with mermaids! Now that’s something I haven’t read yet. =3

  5. Tracy Deebs says:

    I am reading Lockdown right now and loving it! It’s really creepy and really fabulous. I’m also really looking forward to reading Rage– and of course, to Tempest Rising hitting the shelves 😉

Leave a Reply

