Book Blogger Hop: 2/18-2/21

Book Blogger HopEvery Friday, Jennifer from Crazy For Books sets up the Book Blogger Hop. It’s “a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!”

This week’s question is: “What book(s) would you like to see turned into a movie?”

Lord Loss (The Demonata, #1) by Darren Shan I would love to see Darren Shan’s Demonata series turned into movies or for there to be a BBC mini-series for them if nothing else. What could be better than a series about friendship, demons, chess, killing things, and ancient worlds/dimensions? Nothing.

I also would really like for there be a good movie of/re-make of Daredevil because I loathe the movie Daredevil aka Matt Murdock got.

Not too long ago I would have said I wanted a proper movie of The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkein but that dream is coming true! And Martin Freeman is going to be Bilbo Baggins, which is so beyond awesome.

I’m also very excited about At the Mountains of Madness by H. P. Lovecraft getting a film someday. It looks like even The Dark Tower series by Stephen King might be getting a movie or movies. If Javier Bardem does in fact play Roland Deschain, I will spontaneously combust from sheer joy.

So what would be your pick or picks? And if you’re here from the Book Blogger Hop, please link me to your post so I can stop by!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Hop, Bookish Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Book Blogger Hop: 2/18-2/21

  1. Mystica says:

    My first blog hop and though I am not a fan of this genre I am enjoying the reading.

  2. RandomizeME says:

    I’m also very excited about the Hobbit – since it’s the same people who made The Lord of the Rings – I have complete confidence that they won’t mess it up!

    Here’s my Book Blogger Hop post!

  3. Pingback: Spotlight on the Wordpress Book Bloggers! « Randomize ME

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Book Blogger Hop: 2/18-2/21 | CSI: Librarian -- Topsy.com

  5. Pussreboots says:

    I want to see The Marble Faun made into a film. Come see why. Happy Blog Hop!

Leave a Reply

