Teaser Tuesdays #1

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read(s)
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:The Executioness by Tobias S. Buckell

“You are not just Tana, you haven’t been for months. And no one asks for the things that happen to them.”
– pg. 94, The Executioness by Tobias S. Buckell

 

Unholy Ghosts (Downside Ghosts, #1) by Stacia Kane“Panic rose in her chest and she focused on gaze on Terrible, taking what comfort she could from his steady gaze and bulging muscles, from the way the rope tangled around his big, hard hands.
He nodded. ‘No worryin.'”
– pg. 100-101, Unholy Ghosts by Stacia Kane

 

Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning

“He regarded me a long moment and then his eyes were molten amber, and her was the tawny Fae prince again. ‘Please,’ he said, and from the way he said it, I knew there was no such word in the Fae tongue.”
– pg. 149, Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning              

Click on the covers or go to my GoodReads to learn more!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #1

  1. Arlee Bird says:

    Guess we’ve got a grabbag of choices here. Just hand me the one you think is best.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  2. April says:

    Ohhh, great teasers! I especially like the one from Unholy Ghosts!

    Here is mine:

    http://www.cafeofdreamsbookreviews.com/2011/02/teaser-tuesday_22.html

  3. Catherine says:

    All three teasers sound good, I only heard of one of those series before. But def. Unholy Ghosts sounds nice xD I’ll def. look it up on goodreads, along with The Executioness. I should have Bloodfever already marked to read, since I believe that is the second book in the series. 🙂

    Here is my teaser, http://miss-check-out.blogspot.com/2011/02/teaser-tuesday-entice-by-carrie-jones-8.html

    • Unholy Ghosts is pretty awesome. It’s a very gritty Urban Fantasy world and I like the way the characters speak since there’s a weird dialogue that they have. Executioness is a novella and ties into this other book called The Alchemist by Paolo Bacigalupi. 🙂

      Cool. I’ll go check it out.

  4. Great teasers this week! 🙂 I loved reading Stacia Kane’s books, although I still have to get to the third one. I really need to get there one of these days. It’s on my shelf but, well time just flies by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

