My Book Boyfriend #4

My Book Boyfriend is a weekly meme hosted by The Unread Reader where readers can swoon over boys in books every Wednesday!

Today’s My Book Boyfriend is The Eighth Doctor.

Oh, Doctor Who. I know this character does originate from a TV movie, but most of his adventures and all of his companions come from various books  and a series of radio programmes so he can totally be My Book Boyfriend.

Eight was also my first doctor, which makes him near and dear to my heart. And I did read virtually all of his EDAs (Eighth Doctor Adventures) while in college ordering some from Amazon and even occasionally interlibrary loaning them from other states. I was not always crazy about him constantly losing a heart and developing amnesia time after time, but I loved his travels and his tolerance of Fitz, one of the most useless companions in the history of ever.

A Decent Likeness of Said Book Boyfriend:

This one’s easy since Paul McGann played him in the movie (and I love Paul McGann).
Eighth Doctor

My Book Boyfriend Stats:

  • Time Lord
  • Eighth incarnation
  • Half human
  • Curly hair
  • Blue eyes
  • Edwardian wardrobe
  • Child-like enthusiasm

What Led to Massive Crushing:

He’s the Doctor. And he wears a frock coat. He’s also just a really fun character. Plus he’s really eager to make friends and help people to get more excited or involved in the world(s) they live in.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in My Book Boyfriend and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Book Boyfriend #4

  1. Missie says:

    I can’t say I’ve ever read any of these stories, but the series sounds pretty addictive. I need to see if the movie is on Netflix.

    And anyone who can rock a frock is just too cool. 😉

  2. “a really fun character”. I believe all book boyfriends need to bring a smile to your face and it sounds like he does. Nice pick 🙂

  3. Aaahhh, this sounds like a wonderful book boyfriend. 😉 Hope you have fun together. ;D

Leave a Reply

