Book Blogger Hop: 3/11-3/14

Book Blogger HopEvery Friday, Jennifer from Crazy For Books sets up the Book Blogger Hop. It’s “a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!”

This week’s question is: “If I gave you £50 (or $80) and sent you into a bookshop right now, what would be in your basket when you finally staggered to the till?”

Let’s see. If I had that much money to spend on books right now, I would buy…

  • Treachery in Death by J. D. Robb *
  • The rest of the Malazan Book of the Fallen series by Steven Erikson **
  • The first four books in the Maker’s Song series by Adrian Phoenix
  • Sequels to various books I own and haven’t gotten around to purchasing

So mostly mass market paperbacks, but that’s pretty much all I buy when I do buy books. Hardcovers and quality trades for me are typically library requests.

Speaking of expensive, these selections combined might be over $80,  but I’d probably go over because I would be in a bookstore with a list of books I wanted and I’m sure I’d find more than $80 worth of books I wanted.

Now that I’ve listed them out, of course, I’ll probably end up buying some of these books soon anyway.

* I am SO tired of waiting for a copy to come in at the library.
** I keep collecting them even though I still need to finish Gardens of the Moon.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Hop, To Read and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Book Blogger Hop: 3/11-3/14

  1. Carissa says:

    I haven’t yet read any J.D. Robb although I have always heard good things about her books.

    Thanks so much for swinging by! I’m a new follower now and I’m looking forward to your posts!

  2. Wow! What a great question this week. I always peek at other people’s book piles at the checkout link at B&N. That doesn’t make me a voyeur, does it?

    The exhibitionist in me has posted my own bookstore shopping list — and it’s not as predictable as you may think!

    Hop on over to my blog for all the suspense and chills of my TBR list – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Happy Hop Friday!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  3. shelleyrae@ Book'd Out says:

    Treachery in Death to preorder in paperback is really cheap at thebookdepository.com. It’s still nearly 4 months til it will be out – but what a bargain price!
    http://www.bookdepository.com/book/9780425242612/Treachery-in-Death

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  4. Nina says:

    Interersting choices
    I’d probably wait for my library to get all the sequels…
    Thanks for stopping by!
    Nina xxx

  5. Elizabeth says:

    Will have to check out your list…this week’s question is GREAT….more books to add to stack. 🙂

    Stop by my blog if you like to see my answer.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

  6. Mystica says:

    The question has thrown out a whole lot of interesting reads on the blogs. Coming through on the blog hop. Please come over and see my list.

Leave a Reply

