Reader’s Progress #11

Abandoned:
Death’s Daugher by Amber Benson – I really wanted to get into this series, but the writing style just doesn’t work for me and I didn’t like the main character at all.

The Viking Takes a Knight by Sandra Hill – I didn’t make it very far at all because I got a bit tired of all the various nicknames characters had for their anatomical features. Hilarious? Yeah. Cool? No.

Finished:
Archangel’s Kiss by Nalini Singh – Will review later.

Spice ‘n’ Solace by K.C. Burn Spice ‘n Solace by K. C. Burns4 stars.

Really, really hot and really, really sweet. I loved both of the main characters, and was delighted to watch them fall in love and overcome all the issues they’d really created solely for themselves. Definitely a great pick for those looking for Science Fiction and Gay Romance.

I got my copy  of this e-book from Netgalley. Carina Press will release this title on March 14th.

Reviewed:
Bride of the Water God by Mi-Kyung Yun – Volumes 1-6
Shadow Walkers by Brent Hartinger
Unholy Ghosts by Stacia Kane

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Reader's Progress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reader’s Progress #11

  1. Oh I read Death’s Daughter. And as it was an okay read, it wasn’t anything out of this world for me. I’ve thought about reading the next book in the series to see if it gets better, but I just haven’t got there as I have to many other books to read. 🙂

    But, do hope you enjoy the books on your plate this week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

