Book Blogger Hop: 3/25-3/28

Book Blogger HopEvery Friday, Jennifer from Crazy For Books sets up the Book Blogger Hop. It’s “a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!”

This week’s question is: “If you could physically put yourself into a book or series…which one would it be and why?”

Awesome, awesome question! There are so many books and series I’d like to live in or be a part of, but I think I’ll focus on my top five at the moment:

  1. The Legend of Eli Monpress series by Rachel Aaron – Living spirits in everything and a really hot con man. Sign me up.
  2. The Fallen Moon series by K.J. Taylor – Arren’s cute, but really I just want a griffin.
  3. His Dark Materials series by Phillip Pullman – I want a daemon.
  4. Zoo City by Lauren Beukes – The method for getting them is pretty awful, but having a weird animal companion magically show up while having powers manifest themselves after wards would be pretty awesome.
  5. The X-men series from Marvel Comics – Because truthfully? I’ve wanted to be a mutant since I was 9 years old.

Runners-up: Guild Hunters by Nalini Singh and Yarn by Jon Armstrong.

What series or books would you choose?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Hop and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Book Blogger Hop: 3/25-3/28

  1. I want a daemon too and being a mutant would be really cool! Good answers!

    Dragonflyy419

  2. Apologies in advance for my answer this week as it will not immediately resonate with the book blogger population which happens to be 99.5% female.

    My choice is a book series geared towards guys which won’t enthrall the vast majority of my fellow book bloggers (who are almost entirely female) with the extensive discussion of powerful weapons and sexy milspec gear, beautiful women, eye-popping action sequences (with occasionally obscene violence), and the like.

    But there IS something in my answer that just about everyone of the female persuasion can benefit from my decidedly “books for guys” post. Hop on over to http://www.howardsherman.net to find out what it is.

    Happy Hop Friday!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  3. Jo says:

    I liked your answers!! I didn’t even think of Pullman’s world (kicking myself now), but it WOULD be cool to have a daemon….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

