Teaser Tuesdays #9

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

My Teasers:

Doomsday Book by Connie WillisThey’ve all died, she thought, and couldn’t make herself believe it. The’ve all been dead over seven hundred years. – pg. 312,  Doomsday Book by Connie Willis

Not a bad read, but definitely a downer. I’m pretty sure I’ll end up crying at some point soon.  

Any suggestions for cheerful books with time travel in them would be greatly appreciated!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #9

  1. What comes to mind with that teaser? Dead for that long… Mummies. I feel like the Mad Scientist is way off the mark on that one. How incredibly interesting!

    Stop by my teaser Located at For The Love of Reading, http://ikissbooks.blogspot.com/

    Mad Scientist

  2. A time traveler? This is a sad teaser. I’m not sure it’s a book for me. Thanks for visiting my teaser.

  3. Sinn says:

    You will hit me when I admit this, but Doomsday Book has been sitting on my shelves for YEARS and has not been read *blush* For awhile I considered getting advanced degrees in Medieval Studies and one of my profs suggested this book, so I was excited to find it in a used bookstore! Sadly, it has been over looked 😦 Thanks for the TT and bringing it back to my attention!!

    Here’s mine: http://sinnfulbooks.blogspot.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesday_19.html

    • Aww. If it makes you feel better, one of my friends has been trying to get me to read Connie Willis for years now. And this isn’t even the book she wanted me to read the book. I hope you like it when you get to it! 🙂

  4. Sounds pretty awesome, and by the by I love your little avatar! Kicks as$.

    here’s my teaser if you want to see it :

    http://j-rabbits-corner.blogspot.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesday_19.html

  5. Novroz says:

    Great teaser!! very strong and intriguing…what are they?

  6. Kah Woei says:

    Why the disbelieve if they’ve been dead for centuries ? Intriguing teaser.

  7. Thank you for visting my blog and becoming a follower! That sure does sound depressing, but it makes for a good teaser! lol

    New follower!
    P.S. Love the blog name! lol

  8. Oh wow. That sounds like a long time. Maybe some one was “sleeping” for a long time? Thank you for the teaser. And sorry to hear this is a sad sort of story.

  9. sonia says:

    they’ve dead a long time. sounds a little depressing.

Leave a Reply

