My Book Boyfriend #10

My Book Boyfriend is a weekly meme hosted by The Unread Reader where readers can swoon over boys in books every Wednesday!

Today’s Book Boyfriend is… Frank Castle.

A Decent Likeness of My Book Boyfriend:
Ray Stevenson works well enough, and he did a great job in Punisher: War Zone.

Ray-Stevenson

My Book Boyfriend Stats:
Profession: Vigilante
– Widower
– Italian American
– Former Marine
– Tactical Expert
– Demolitions Expert
– High tolerence for pain
– In peak human physical condition
– Highly trained in armed and unarmed combat
Real Name: Francis Castiglione

What Led to Massive Crushing:
I like ’em grim and deadly. By which I mean that I have always been into fictional dark haired brooders who are sort of crazy. And it’s basically just an awesome bonus if they wind up being vigilantes and weapon experts too.

And I definitely appreciate Frank Castle and his crusade to rid the world of bad, corrupt, and/or toxic people.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Graphic Novel, My Book Boyfriend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Book Boyfriend #10

  1. Missie says:

    I was just saying this earlier, but do you know how much I loved RS as Titus Pullo in ROME! He was the perfect brute. That show had the best casting, I think.

    So yeah, I’m a big fan of RS! Can’t say I’m familiar with Frank Castle, so I’m happy to be introduced to him.

  2. He does look quite deadly!

  3. Amy S. says:

    Hmm…I much preferred Thomas Jane as Frank Castle…but that’s just me!

    Here’s mine: http://simpleloveofreading.blogspot.com/2011/04/my-book-boyfriend-14.html

  4. J. Rosemary says:

    Titus Pullo! (Yes–ROME addict here too.)

    Pullo–ok, ok, Ray Stevenson–is the perfect choice to play a dangerous, deadly-with-weapons guy in an age!

Leave a Reply

