Book Blogger Hop: 4/22-4/25

Book Blogger HopEvery Friday, Jennifer from Crazy For Books sets up the Book Blogger Hop. It’s “a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!”

This week’s question is: If you find a book you love, do you hunt down other books by the same author?”

I definitely do! There’s nothing better than enjoying something and discovering you’ve only arrived at the tip of the iceberg. I also find that, for the most part, an author I like right away is one I will more than likely want to read books by for a long time to come.

I sometimes get distracted during the course of reading everything by an author and I think that’s true of most people. It isn’t because the author isn’t awesome so much as because it is so hard for me not to have tons of other books I really want to read at any given point of time. But it is great to be able to fall back on reliable authors in times of great reading slump.

I have been reading a lot of authors in recent months that don’t have a lot of books out yet and that will have more out in the future. That always makes me very happy too. It can also be a great relief to have something to look forward to that I already can be about 99.999% sure is going to work for me as a reader.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Hop and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Blogger Hop: 4/22-4/25

  1. You really should get back to Anne Bishop soon! I can’t get enough of her books. I reread all the Black Jewels books at least once a year. And I do mean all of them, not just the first trilogy. She’s one of my all time favorite authors.

  2. KW says:

    The title of your blog makes me smile, very cute and clever! Just hopping through!

    KW
    http://www.ekfamilybooks.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

