My Book Boyfriend #11

My Book Boyfriend is a weekly meme hosted by The Unread Reader where readers can swoon over boys in books every Wednesday!

Today’s Book Boyfriend is… Wolverine from various Marvel comic titles.

A Decent Likeness of My Book Boyfriend:
Graphic novel and comic artwork will always be preferable to me to real actors, but Hugh Jackman works. Because he’s Hugh Jackman.

Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
My Book Boyfriend Stats:
– Mutant
– Best at what he does
– Regenerative healing factor
– Superhuman senses, strength, agility, stamina, reflexes, and longevity
– Has adamantium-laced skeleton and has retractable adamantium-laced bone claws
– Expert martial artist, spy, and tactician
– Trained swordsman
– Ages slowly
– Name: James Howlett
– Aliases: Logan, Patch, Weapon X
– Signature Sound Effect: “Snickt!”

What Led to Massive Crushing:
Everything. I have basically been in love with Logan since I was 10 and am likely to remain that way for the end of my days. I love his attitude, his competence, his always getting the job done, and his ability to really be a good if surly mentor/role model for various young X-men like Kitty Pryde and Jubilee. I love that he’s a loner but has a lot of close friends and is actually a better team-mate than most people think.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in My Book Boyfriend and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Book Boyfriend #11

  1. In my humble opinion, Hugh Jackman was just perfect as Wolverine! (Lol, and I love your answer to what led to massive crushing: “Everything!”)

  2. Oh I have been in love with Wolverine since I was a kid. Oh, Hugh Jackman does play him well. *fans self*

  3. Amy S. says:

    Thanks for stopping by! Mmm…I am a huge Wolverine fan! Great pick!

  4. Missie says:

    I love Logan. He is such a bad-ass without even trying! And Hugh plays him perfectly.

  5. Cialina says:

    Oooooh! I love Logan. And Hugh Jackman. Perfect casting. Great pick.

  6. Great pick! I love Logan. He still has the dark and dangerous appeal yet he is a good guy πŸ™‚

  7. Yep, This is a great boyfriend to pick. πŸ™‚ Have fun with him. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

