On My Wishlist #13

WishlistOn My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s a meme where participants list books they want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

Chasing the Moon by A. Lee Martinez

I really enjoy A. Lee Martinez’s books and since his newest release promises to be hilariously Lovecraftian in a way, I’m very eager to read this when this comes out! I did attempt the e-ARC of this book on Netgalley, but I have a very hard time finishing or even reading e-books so I figure I’ll just read Chasing the Moon when it comes out in print.

Here’s the book’s summary: Diana’s life was in a rut – she hated her job, she was perpetually single, and she needed a place to live. But then the perfect apartment came along. It seemed too good to be true – because it was. The apartment was already inhabited – by monsters. Vom the Hungering was the first to greet Diana and to warn her that his sole purpose in life was to eat everything in his path. This poses a problem for Diana since she’s in his path…and is forbidden from ever leaving the apartment.

It turns out though that there are older and more ancient monstrous entities afoot – ones who want to devour the moon and destroy the world as we know it. Can Diana, Vom, and the other horrors stop this from happening? Maybe if they can get Vom to stop eating everything…and everyone.

What’s on your Wishlist this week?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in On My Wishlist, To Read and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to On My Wishlist #13

  1. Pussreboots says:

    I had a similar e-galley experience. Not all books work well as ebooks. With things calming down, I have managed to get back to my wishlist. Come see what I’m wishing for.

  2. This sounds like an interesting read…thanks for stopping by and checking out my wishlist this week!

  3. кєяo says:

    Sounds great. I’ve heard of a book with a similar title: The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allan

  4. J. Rosemary says:

    Lol! I love the blurb for this book. Sometimes I shy away from horror, but I think your description says it all: it sounds “hilariously Lovecraftian.”

  5. Linds says:

    Great pic, hun! Thank you for commenting on my selection and for the sweet comment on my blog. I think I put to much work into it! LOL

    I have you followed on google reader so I can keep up with your posts =)

    • Thank you! Some weeks I definitely pick a handful, but lately I just get too overwhelmed to make my wishlist long. I love when other people do though. It gives me some great ideas for future reads or reminds me of ones I nearly forgot about.

      Very cool. Is it all right if I friend you on GoodReads?

  6. Oh this sounds like such a fun read! 🙂 With monsters and all. Thank you for sharing this one. It’s new to me.

Leave a Reply

