Reader’s Progress #18

My own weekly meme where I keep track of books I’ve finished, had to put aside, or reviewed for the past week. Since April just ended, I’ve also included the progress I made during that month in terms of books and Reading Challenges.

April in Review:
Read: 22 books

Reading Challenges:
2011: 87 out of 200 books
Horror & Urban Fantasy: 13 out of 24 books
Speculative Fiction: 10 out of 12 books

I’m really enjoying these challenges. I need to get started on the other ones I signed up for though or maybe look for some others to participate in.

Read:
Clara Lee and the Apple Pie Dream by Jenny Han Clara Lee and the Apple Pie Dream by Jenny Han – Will review on Monday!

Reviewed:
Ocean of Blood by Darren Shan
Pleasure Unbound by Larissa Ione
Hounded by Kevin Hearne – Early Review. Hounded comes out May 3rd!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in 2011 Reading Challenge, Reader's Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

