Teaser Tuesdays #11

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

My Teasers:
I hoped Donovan Caine and the rest if the police force were stocked up on coffee and doughnuts and approved for overtime. Because the body count in Ashland was about to go up tonight – way up. – pg. 68, Spider’s Bite by Jennifer Estep

“I am not prepared to accept failure on your part, particularly in this instance. You do understand that we must have that girl at Winter Solstice, don’t you?” – pg. 89, Hotel Transylvania by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

I’m really enjoying both books so far. What are your Tuesday reads?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #11

  1. Oh, I really have to get to Jennifer Estep’s books soon! Great teaser.

    My TT can be found here!

    Rebecca @ kindle fever

  2. OOooo mysterious for both of them..:-)

  3. Both very intriguing teasers. I especially liked the first one. I’m off to check out the books. Thanks for visiting my teaser.

  4. notjustlaura says:

    Great teasers – thanks for sharing!

  5. Great teasers! If you get a chance, mine is here.

  6. Oh, I have Spiders Bite here and really want to get to it. Both these teasers sound amazing! πŸ™‚ Thank you!

Leave a Reply

