Teaser Tuesdays #12

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

My Teaser:
The Blade ItselfThe pot was sitting forlorn by the lake, already filling up with rainwater. They’d been through a lot together, him and that pot. “Fair you well, old friend.” – pg. 93, The Blade Itself by Joe Abercrombie

Most of the sections I want to quote would require too much explanation, but this book is really great and very funny in a dark sort of way. I’ll have to get the next two books in The First LawΒ trilogy ASAP!

What are your Tuesday reads? If you have any Teasers, feel free to link me to them in a comment!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #12

  1. sonia says:

    I remember that line! LOL This is a good book!

    My teaser: http://storytreasury.wordpress.com/2011/05/10/teaser-tuesday-bullet/

  2. Redhead says:

    I’m with Sonia, great book! the whole trilogy is wonderful.

    hmm, i just started an anthology, only one story in so far, so nothing to tease. yet. but the whole volume is based on a RPG world? that’s a new one for me!

  3. April says:

    I really love your header! That’s great! And also the vision of someone swimming in books like Scrooge McDuck swims in money! haha!

    I love dark humor, I will have to check this book out and the rest in the trilogy.

    My Teaser is from Putting Makeup on Dead People by Jen Violi. I love the humor in it as well!
    April @ My Shelf Confessions

    • Thank you so much! And yeah it’s really, really awesome. Definitely a nice break from Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy. I enjoy both genres, of course, but change is always good.

      Ooo very cool. I’ve been meaning to read that book so I’ll definitely go check out your teaser ASAP.

  4. April says:

    I’m following you on Twitter now πŸ™‚ I’m @shelfconfession there, when I went to follow you, I realized we’re both Aprils! haha

    (I am easily amused, really) πŸ™‚

    -April

  5. I haven’t heard of this one. Great teaser!

  6. Can’t imagine being so attached to a pot! There’s obviously a story there. Great teaser. If you get a chance, mine is here.

  7. … filling up with rainwater…
    I can imagine the scene. Really like your teaser.
    My Teaser

  8. Oh, I loved this book and the second one! πŸ™‚ I have the third one here but was reading the series with a virtual book friend. And I think she has had things happen in her life that she hasn’t been online for almost a year now. So I’m going to have to pick up the third book on my own. πŸ™‚ I did get the pleasure of meeting Joe Abercrombie at the New York Comic Con. Very nice man. πŸ™‚ So glad you are enjoying the book!

  9. Pingback: Tuesdays Teaser « ADDICTED TO BOOKS

Leave a Reply

