Highlights from the Book Horde #24

My own weekly meme where I list some of the awesome books I bought, received in the mail, or checked out of the library.

In the Mail:
Advance Uncorrected Proofs of Hexed and Hammered by Kevin Hearne from the awesome folks of Random House /Del Rey – Normally I would not gloat but… Bwahaha! I definitely will still pre-order them though. Proofs are nice but not as nice as the finished product.

Scandal in Scotland by Karen Hawkins – courtesy of Gallery & Pocket Books Romance Blog Tour Group on Book Blogs.

From the Library:
Before They Are Hanged by Joe Abercrombie
Fuzzy Nation by John Scalzi
Juniper Berry by M. P. Kozlowsky
Last Argument of Kings by Joe Abercrombie
The Native Star by M. K. Hobson
One Night in Scotland by Karen Hawkins
Queen of Kings by Maria Dahvana Headley
Red-Headed Stepchild Jaye Wells
Tempest Rising by Tracey Deebs

What books did you get or read this week?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Horde, Library Perks, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

