Teaser Tuesdays #13

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

The Devil You Know (Morgan Kingsley #2) by Jenna Black My Teaser:
I looked at him suspiciously. He was a hell of a lot nicer and had better people skills than Adam, but I knew from experience that he could also be a sneaky little bastard. – pg. 36, The Devil You Know by Jenna Black

After really enjoying Dark Descendant, I had to give other Jenna Black books a try. And I’m so glad I did because I’m already on book two of her other Urban Fantasy series that’s about an exorcist named Morgan Kingsley, an awesome if slightly dysfunctional gay couple, and creepy demons who are also occasionally hot.* The cover is a bit unfortunate and distracting though because I can’t help thinking the guy looks like a bit like Al Pacino.

What are your Tuesday reads? If you have any Teasers, feel free to link me to them in a comment!

* No pun intended!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #13

  1. sonia says:

    I love the demon books by Jenna Black! They are really good

    mine is here: http://storytreasury.wordpress.com/2011/05/16/teaser-tuesday-tom-sawyer

  2. This teaser is great.

  3. Marla says:

    Thanks for stopping by. I agree, the cover is very unfortunate, although the teaser is pretty darn good. I especially enjoyed the “sneaky little bastard” part. 😀 Have a good evening.

  4. Michelle says:

    Great teaser! These books look interesting! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Great teaser! I’ve got a few of Jenna Blacks books on my want list. And this series is one of them. 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

