Highlights from the Book Horde #26

My own weekly meme where I list some of the awesome books I bought, received in the mail, or checked out of the library.

In the Mail:

Concrete Savior (Dark Redemption, #2)   Dead on the Delta   Tangled Threads (Elemental Assassin, #4)  Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay, Tangled Threads by Jennifer Estep, and Concrete Savior by Yvonne Navarro for review and courtesy of Pocket Books / Simon & Schuster.

Hellebore & Rue: Tales of Queer Women and Magic  Hellebore & Rue: Tales of Queer Women and Magic edited by JoSelle Vanderhooft for review.

Phoenix Rising (Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences, #1)  Phoenix Rising by Pip Ballantine and Tee Morris. Won in a giveaway from the awesome Suzanne Johnson of Preternatura whose own book needs to come out a heck of a lot sooner because I want it right now.

Bought: These are all birthday presents. I don’t buy a lot of books for me because of how financially irresponsible it would be. That’s the biggest downside to being a reading ninja were-cheetah. On the other hand, I read so much that I’m always able to give people awesome presents so it all works out.

Chasing the Moon by A. Lee Martinez
The Dark Griffin by K.J. Taylor
Dark Jenny by Alex Bledsoe
The Fires of the Gods by I. J. Parker
Spirit Thief by Rachel Aaron – This will be the second time I’ve bought this as a birthday present. And it won’t be the last.
Warlock by Michael Scott

From the Library:
The Divided Realms Book 1: Captured by Maggie L. Wood
The Divided Realms Book 2: The Darkening by Maggie L. Wood
The Green Man: Tales from the Mythic Forest edited by Ellen Datlow and Terry Windling
Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Horde, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Highlights from the Book Horde #26

  1. S says:

    Hellebore & Rue yay! Hope you like it. 🙂

  2. I have to say Dead on the Delta and Concrete Savior look good. I hope you enjoy them. I read Phoenix Rising and really enjoyed it. I’m currently working on listening to all the podcasts set in the world as well. 🙂 Hope you enjoy it as much as I have, and if so hope you check out the podcasts. 🙂

  3. Oops – hi again, ignore my previous comment about ePubs, I see you’ve checked out The Divided Realms from the library. Thank you so much – hope you enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

