Book Blogger Hop: 6/17-6/20

Book Blogger HopEvery Friday, Jennifer from Crazy For Books sets up the Book Blogger Hop. It’s “a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!”

This week’s question is: “How many books are currently in your To-Be-Read (TBR) Pile?”

Ow. I think I just hurt something laughing like an evil anime character at this question.

Honestly you don’t want to know. I don’t want to know. Every time I think I have my addiction TBR pile under control, hundreds of new books appear seemingly out of nowhere. This is obviously awesome but it does mean I will probably never be able to give an exact number in terms of the books I have in my TBR pile at any given time. I don’t know if I could count that high even if I wanted to.

Suffice it to say that I too many and that I’m very, very lucky that I check most of my books out of the library.

How many books are in your TBR pile? Feel free to link me to your post in a comment, and I’ll check it out.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Hop and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Book Blogger Hop: 6/17-6/20

  1. My TBR list is out of control! I’m also a librarian, and it is hard not to see all those shiny new books coming in without adding them to my TBR pile. 🙂 I definitely couldn’t afford to buy them all, so it’s nice to be able to check them out.

  2. Christin says:

    Stopping by from the hop! I’m like you – I shudder to think of how many books are in my TBR pile!

    Hope you have a good weekend!

    My Hop

  3. Pussreboots says:

    I had a similar reaction when I calculated mine. There’s good news, though, a new way to measure the TBR. For instance, mine is one kilobook of TBR exactly. Come read my Book Blogger Hop post in which I discuss my TBR and coin a new way of measuring it.

  4. I love that you’re a librarian. Some of my fondest memories have been surrounded by books! Which explains why my TBR is so out of control that I don’t know how many are in the pile! LOL

  5. Faye says:

    The library is such an awesome source for getting books! I don’t know what I would have done without it when I first started out!! That being said, I can easily count how many books I have on hand at a time. I have a system! haha.

    My Hop is here:
    http://faybaysbooks.blogspot.com/

  6. I have way too many books on my TBR list and TBR pile. All told that comes to about sixty books.

    Now here’s the scary math: I read roughly one book per week – and sometimes two. But two to three books are being added to my TBR list every week.

    Stressful, right?

    Wrong!

    Hop on over to my blog – http://www.howardsherman.net and find out why.

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  7. shelleyrae@ Book'd Out says:

    HI
    Just hopping by! My TBR list is in the thousands – and that is just ones I own! And I still visit the library weekly!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out
    http://www.bookdout.wordpress.com

  8. Ellie Warren says:

    I think books must breed!

  9. Elizabeth says:

    Way too many, huh? 🙂

    I only have 29 books waiting to be read…physical books that is. I hope I answered the question correctly.

    Just stopping by to say hello and to take a look around.

    I am having a Father’s Day giveaway on my blog if you would like to stop by….it ends at midnight tonight.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com/2011/06/fathers-day-giveaway-from-little-brown.html

    Hope you can visit.

    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

