Teaser Tuesdays #17

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

My Teaser:
“Conan stood panting in the center of the room clutching the worn hilt in a sweaty palm. With widened eyes he watched as slowly, creakily, the mummy dragged itself to its feet and began mechanically shuffling toward him, its remaining claw extended.” – pg 46, “The Thing in the Crypt” from Conan by Robert E. Howard, L. Sprague De Camp, and Lin Carter

Since I’m really excited about seeing the new Conan the Barbarian movie in August, I thought it would be a good idea to actually read some of the original stories by Howard and others as well as graphic novel adaptations. I’m sort of in love with the mash-up of all things mythical and epic already.

What are your Tuesday reads? If you have any Teasers, feel free to link me to them in a comment!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #17

    • Yeah I’m really enjoying these old pulp adventure stories. 🙂

      And thanks for stopping by. My internet’s been mostly dead the last few days thanks to storms but I’ll check yours out now.

  1. Creepy! Thanks for sharing. If you get a chance, mine is here.

  2. Oh wow. This is a great teaser! That thing in the crypt sounds dreadful! 🙂 Thank you!

  3. Pingback: Tuesdays Teaser « ADDICTED TO BOOKS

  4. Its a good Creepy sentence to intique me. Wow, great teaser today.

Leave a Reply

