Teaser Tuesdays #18

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

My Teaser:
“I have brought you a man to slay! Take his heart, that we may lay it smoking on our father’s board!” – pg 58, “The Frost Giant’s Daughter” from Conan of Cimmeria by Robert E. Howard, L. Sprague De Camp, and Lin Carter

More Conan this week. I just cannot get enough of this stuff so far although I have to admit that the original ones by Robert E. Howard still seem to be better than any of the ones written with other authors or written by other authors. There’s just a different tone to his pieces, and I feel like Howard took both his creation and his fictional world more seriously.

What are your Tuesday reads? If you have any Teasers, feel free to link me to them in a comment!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #18

  1. Carole says:

    That sound delightfully bloodthirsty. I like it 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier.

  2. Greta at PW says:

    Very nice teaser! Sounds like I need to read a Conan book 😉

    Paranormal Wastelands’ TT:
    http://paranormalwastelands.blogspot.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesday_27.html

  3. Well, that sounds brutal. 😉 But good. Hope you are enjoying it. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

