A Warrior’s Witch Blog Tour: Guest Post and Giveaway from Stacey Kennedy!

A Warrior's Witch Blog Tour June 10-July 4 2011

Big thanks to CSI:Librarian for joining in on the blog tour of A Warrior’s Witch. Today, I’d love to chat about humor in books. Do you all like it?

When I first started writing I never intended to write humor in my books, but somehow it always ended making its way in there. You may think that makes me a really funny person in real life, but trust me, I’m no Chris Rock. I suppose, though, I have a pretty good sense of humor. And I think why it comes out in my stories is because I put them in situations they normally would never find themselves in. The scene below from A Warrior’s Witch is a perfect example of how I add humor into stories, because it shows the powerful Master of Witches, Zia a little frazzled! Enjoy!

“Zia,” Talon’s voice came firm beside her.
She whipped her head to the side to find both Talon and the bartender watching her. Feeling ruffled, she drew in a deep breath to steady herself. The images of what she had just seen were burned into her mind forever. Her skin felt flushed and her legs a little wobbly. “Sorry, what?”
Talon grinned his knowing, damn sexy smile. “The Mistress will see us in her office now.”
“Oh.” Zia flicked her hair over her shoulder to dignify herself. She drew in another profound breath to secure all the rampant thoughts racing through her mind, plus the heat that rose within her. “Right, okay. Right.”
“A bit flustered, are you?”
Zia wouldn’t state to Talon how much seeing the woman orgasm like she had affected her, nor would she give him an idea just how disheveled she felt. “I’m fine, Talon. Let’s go and see her.”
His grin turned into a full-blown smile, declaring he didn’t believe her. The bartender only winked. Pulling herself together, she held her shoulders straight, let the memories of what she witnessed leave her mind, and followed Talon toward a door on the other side of the bar.

****

A Warrior's Witch by Stacey KennedyAmazon / Barnes & Noble
Click here to read an excerpt!

Decades old guilt collide with a murder, igniting a battle in a warrior’s soul to choose between love and duty…

Murder has brought Talon, Master of Guardians, as well as Zia, his witch and Master of Witches, to Chicago. The manner of death appears to be a suicide, but Talon is far from ready to close the case. To avenge the Guardian linked to his past, he agrees to take on the assignment, and find her killer.

As they dive deeper into the investigation, they find themselves entering a world where BDSM is the norm. A lifestyle that Zia is uncomfortable with and, rattled by this new development, she is more than ready to return to the Otherworld. But their investigation quickly takes an unexpected twist when they discover that they’re not only hunting a killer but also someone who is controlling supernaturals in Chicago.

Their mission not only brings danger, but also forces Talon to deal with decades old guilt that corrodes his soul. Every event that unfolds only deepens his fight and pushes him to face an ultimate choice—what is more important—his duty to the Otherworld or the witch he holds closest to his heart?

****

Stacey Kennedy’s urban fantasy/paranormal and erotic romance series have hit Amazon Kindle and All Romance Ebooks Bestseller lists. If she isn’t plugging away at her next novel, tending to her two little ones, she’s got her nose deep in a good book. She lives in Ontario, Canada with her husband. Be sure to drop her a line at http://www.staceykennedy.com/, she loves to chat.

****

Next Blog Tour Stop (July 1) – A Chick Who Reads

****

Giveaway

To celebrate the release of A Warrior’s Witch, Stacey Kennedy is giving away a reader’s choice from her backlist. Visit her website to choose which book you’d like if you won!

To Enter: Leave a comment with the book you’d like and your email address by midnight CT on Monday, July 4th. The winner will be chosen by Random.org on Tuesday, July 5th.

Optional Additional Entries:
+1 Subscribe to CSI:Librarian
+1 Twitter follow (@csilibrarian)
+1 Retweet or Tweet (include link if possible)

Make sure to add this total to your comment!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Tour, E-book, Giveaway, Guest Post and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Warrior’s Witch Blog Tour: Guest Post and Giveaway from Stacey Kennedy!

  1. HI! Great review and inerview. The book sounds amazing. Im anal about starting at the beginning if I have to opportunity so if I win Id like a copy of The Willow. I signed up for email subscription, twitter(Mc_Carver) and RT . Thats 3 for me!

    Nikki

  2. Thanks for the giveaway! And that was a great guest post! I think if I won, I would want The Devil’s Kiss! Thanks again and happy reading!

    -Jessica
    teddybrgrrl@sbcglobal.net

  3. Kanya Chhet says:

    If I win, I would like to have The Willow. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kanya
    kanyachhet(AT)yahoo(DOT)ca
    +2

  4. Mary Preston says:

    Fabulous thank you. I would just love The Willow: the first book from the The Magical Sword Series.
    +1 Subscribe
    +1 Twitter follow – maryloucoolumralph

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  5. Conflict says:

    It’s hard to find educated individuals on this matter, but you sound like you realize what you’re talking about! Thanks

  6. Krysta says:

    (not entering) love the scene!

  7. Barbara says:

    I’m already a fan of Stacey’s! Just reading through her backlist I see a number of books I already have. 🙂 I’d love to win Bless the Beauty though – that’ll be new to me. I’m looking forward to reading Warrior’s Witch and Tainted Blood. Thanks for the giveaway!!

    +1 for Twitter follow
    +1 for RT (couldn’t link to it to save my life, but I did it this morning if that helps)

  8. Pingback: Reader’s Progress #27 | CSI: Librarian

  9. StacieDM says:

    Hello Stacey! Thanks for the giveaway! Congrats and good luck with the new release!

    I would love to win Forever Bound
    User1123 AT comcast DOT net

    1 comment
    1 follow CSILibrarian on twitter as GeishasMom73

    2 entries

Leave a Reply

