On My Wishlist #23

WishlistOn My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s a meme where participants list books they want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

This week, I’m wishing for…

Archangel's Blade (Guild Hunter, #4) by Nalini Singh  Archangel’s Blade by Nalini Singh (September 6th, Berkley Sensation) – Trying to discover the identity of a murder victim brings together the vampire Dmitri and a hunter for the Guild, Honor. And as the gruesome murders continue, a lethal sensuality explodes between them.

The Mortal Bone (Hunter Kiss, #4) by Marjorie M. Liu  The Mortal Bone by Marjorie M. Liu (December 27th, Ace) – When the bond Maxine Kiss shares with Zee and the boys-the demons tattooed on her skin-is deliberately severed, the hunter is left vulnerable and unprotected. For the first time in ten thousand years, the boys have a taste of freedom-without Maxine’s guiding influence.

As they grow more violent and unpredictable, Maxine starts to fear the little demons will lose their minds without their attachment to her. But reuniting won’t be easy, as a great temptation waits for her little demons: a chance to return to their lives….and unleash hell on earth.

Working Stiff (Revivalist, #1) by Rachel Caine  Working Stiff by Rachel Caine (August 2nd, Roc) – Bryn Davis is new on the job as a funeral director, but even she knows that once you’re dead, you ought to stay that way. But Fairview Mortuary has a hidden backroom business: reviving the dead for profit, at extortionate rates.

Finding out may cost Bryn more than her life … it may just take away her death, too.

What’s On Your Wishlist this week?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in On My Wishlist, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On My Wishlist #23

  1. Jen Moore says:

    OH MY GOD THAT NEW MARJORIE LIU. Why don’t I own that series yet?

  2. I have no idea BUT I cannot wait until its closer to December and I can see about getting a review copy. 😀

  3. Oh I’m looking forward to The Mortal Bone too! And Rachelle Caine’s book is a new one to me. Thanks for sharing these.

Leave a Reply

