On My Wishlist #25

WishlistOn My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s a meme where participants list books they want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

This week, I’m pining after several graphic novels…

Captain America: Gulag  Captain America: Prisoner of War by Ed Brubaker (Marvel, September) –  I need more Captain America in my life. And I love reading about Steve and Bucky working together.

Alan Moore's Neonomicon  Neonomicon by Alan Moore (Avatar Press, November) – I aim to at least attempt anything even vaguely Lovecraft-related and I usually enjoy anything Moore’s worked on.

Victorian Undead II: Sherlock Holmes vs. Dracula by Ian Edginton, Davide Fabbri (Illustrator)   Victorian Undead II: Sherlock Holmes vs. Dracula by Ian Edginton (DC Comics, October) – I reviewed Victorian Undead I, which featured Sherlock Holmes facing off against zombie hordes, quite awhile ago. It was surprisingly good so I can’t wait to read about what happens in this sequel.

X-Men: First to Last by Victor Gischler, Paco Medina   X-men: First to Last by Victor Gischler (Marvel, November) – Although this seems to focus far too much on Cyclops, I’m very curious.

What’s On Your Wishlist this week?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Graphic Novel, On My Wishlist, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On My Wishlist #25

  1. Oh graphic novels. Sounds like a good choice. I really have been thinking of them lately. Must be all the ones that seem to be coming out lately. Great choices!

  2. My son loves super heros! Hope you get to read these soon 🙂

  3. I love when you post about the graphic novels. 🙂 They are always so much fun and I don’t really see many of them around the blogs. 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

