Reader’s Progress #31

My own weekly meme where I keep track of books I’ve read, books I’ve had to put aside, and books I’ve reviewed for the past week. Since July is at an end, I’ve also listed my progress in terms of reading challenges and books I’ve read.

July in Review:
Read/Listened To: 21 books

Reading Challenges:
2011: 153 out of 200 books
Horror & Urban Fantasy: 24 books so far, goal has been met
Nordic: 1 out of 11
Speculative Fiction: 18 books so far, goal has been met and exceeded

This month, I read a lot of Fantasy and Science Fiction and now that I’ve listened to one again, I suspect that August will chock full of Scandinavian Mysteries. With that in mind and since that my other challenges are completed, I have signed up for the Nordic Challenge hosted by Notes from the North. My challenge goal is Level Odin, which means I need to listen to or read between 11-20 books before the end of the year.

Read:
Relic Master: The Dark City by Catherine Fisher – Will review soon.

Reviewed:
Batgirl vol. 2: The Flood by Bryan Q. Miller – Short review posted to GoodReads.
Before They Are Hanged by Joe Abercrombie
Lord of the Vampires by Gena Showalter – Comes out on August 30
The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore – Comes out on August 23
The Snowman by Jo Nesbø (Audio Book)

And for those still on the fence about whether to get a copy of Delicate Freakn’ Flower by Eve Langlais now that the giveaway is over, check out winner Heather’s review on GoodReads! I think this is going to get bumped up on my TBR list.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Reader's Progress and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

