Sizzling Summer Read-A-Thon: Update #1

I hope to read (# of books): 5 (not sure this will happen but I might as well aim big)

Books I hope to read or will try to read: Any of the following titles –
Relic Master: The Lost Heiress by Catherine Fisher
Dark Lover by J. R. Ward
Edinburgh Dead by Brian Ruckley
The Tempering of Men by Elizabeth Bear & Sarah Monette
Relic Master: The Hidden Coronet by Catherine Fisher
Star Wars: The Choices of One by Timothy Zahn
Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Status:
Total Books Read: 2
Total Pages Read: 524
Books Read Since Last Update: The Relic Master: The Lost Heiress by Catherine Fisher and The Tempering of Men by Sarah Monette & Elizabeth Bear
Pages Read since Last update: 324
Total Time Read: I didn’t pay much attention to the time so I’m not sure. Ah well.
How I’m currently feeling: Good if a bit concerned that I don’t have enough time to really read 3 more books.
Currently munching/sipping: A glass of iced Green Tea and 2 Heavenly Organic Chocolate Mints.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Bookish Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sizzling Summer Read-A-Thon: Update #1

  1. You’re doing great! I need to really hunker down and read. My Saturday got eaten up but I’m hoping to catch up!

    Keep up the great pace!
    Stephanie

  2. vimax says:

    I enjoy you because of all of your effort on this site. Its been an motivation for me. I’ve passed this onto a friend of mine.

Leave a Reply

