Teaser Tuesdays #23

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

My Teaser:The Hidden Coronet (Relic Master, #3) by Catherine Fisher
There is no darkness enough to swallow me.
There is no chasm deep enough to bury me.
There is no fear cold enough to empty me.
My heart is full; my heart holds all the world.

– pg 145,Β The Hidden Coronet (Relic Master #3)Β by Catherine Fisher

These lines comes from the “Canticle of Flain”Β which is only one of the many powerful phrases, quotes, pieces of poetry, snippets of legends, and bits of ballad that I’ve encountered while reading the Relic Master series.

Anyway, I’m currently zipping through The Hidden Coronet. And then I’ll just have The Margrave left to read. And then I suppose I’ll be sad for awhile because this series is brilliant, epic, and awesome.

What are your Tuesday reads? If you have any Teasers, feel free to link me to them in a comment!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays, Teen Book and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #23

  1. TBM says:

    Very cool in a haunting way!

  2. I don’t think my TBR pile will recover from the teasers this week! So many amazing books, so little time. Hope you will stop by and comment on my Clockwork Prince teaser on http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com !

  3. T.F.Walsh says:

    Wow the cover alone is pretty awesome… great teaser.

  4. I haven’t heard of this series, but the character does sound empowering πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  5. Wow. Very powerful lines I like it! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  6. Nish says:

    Whew! That teaser is pretty intense. Thanks for sharing. I haven’t heard of this author, but it sounds like this series is epic indeed!

  7. That really sounds like a strong person! Love the teaser. πŸ™‚ Thanks!

  8. ipad 3 rumor says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

