Teaser Tuesdays #25

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish event hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

Prince of Thorns (The Broken Empire, #1) by Mark LawrenceMy Teaser:
“I felt an echo of the old pain that plagued me on the road, a pang from temple to temple, behind the eyes like a sliver of glass. “But there is none, and my will is my own,” I said.
– pg. 169, Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence

What are your Tuesday reads? If you have any Teasers, feel free to link me to them in a comment!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #25

  1. Jennifer says:

    Wow, that is a wonderful teaser.

  2. charla says:

    Oh this teaser makes me want to read this! Here is mine http://booktalkswithcharla.blogspot.com

  3. Rebecca says:

    This one sounds very interesting! I hope you are enjoying it. 🙂 A great teaser choice!

    My teaser can be found here! It’s from a book I just finished and absolutely loved!

  4. Redhead says:

    so happy you enjoyed Prince of Thorns, after that TOR kerfuffle i started getting nervous about receommending it to people. and you’ve already finished it! can’t wait to read your review!

    • Yeah I just couldn’t put it down once I finally had the time to read it! I actually just finished my review too so that should go up tomorrow.

      What was the TOR kerfuffle? I think I missed it.

    • Found it. And OMFG… that TOR review is the most irritating thing I’ve read in a long time.

      • Redhead says:

        i know, totally ridiculous! Ok, so the reviewer didn’t like it. not everyone is going to like everything, no problem. but man did she just skewer it!! and chicks like me, who “like that sort of thing”. grrrrr.

      • Yeah really. It bugs me than instead of simply saying she didn’t like it, she had to take such a tone of judgment. Because while she’s saying you can like that sort of thing, she’s also dismissing it and definitely indicating that she feels that liking that sort of thing means you’ve got a screw loose and are morally bankrupt to boot.

        And I think if a reviewer is looking to have a problem with a book, they’re bound to find them and that honing in on one aspect of the book is missing the forest for the trees. Jorg is a very troubled, borderline psychopath of a teenager surrounded by brigands. He isn’t going to be a pillar of virtue or enlightenment when it comes to polite society. And ugh. Just boo on that whole review. It is so incredibly skewed and so blatantly misguided.

  5. Oh, what’s that about his Will? I do hope you are enjoying this one. It sounds like a great read. 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

