The Night Circus Game

The Night CircusI have to admit that I usually don’t have much interest in interactive online games when it comes to books I enjoy. Not because I dislike games, but because clicking on buttons on some website never really seems as worthwhile as other activities. Such as a re-read of the book in question. But then The (Hopeful) Librarian linked me to The Night Circus, and I’m happy to report that it is surprisingly fun.

From the black, white, and red colors to the events you can attend through randomly picking out Opportunity cards, this game lives up to its name as well as the work it is derived from. Plus since you have to wait for cards, you can do other things inbetween virtual explorations. I myself am having a pretty fun time virtually wandering around trying to garner smiles from Living Statues.

If you have an interest in the book this is based on and you’re still waiting for a copy of it, check out my Diary or simply become a Rêveur by clicking on the header above. Then be sure to get a copy of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern when it comes out on September 13th from Doubleday. And if you have been fortunate enough to have read the book already, I’m sure you’ll have no qualms with visiting the Night Circus again.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Bookish Announcement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Night Circus Game

  1. My turn to be smug! I love this; it’s not as complex as Echo Bazaar, but they are doing a lovely job.

  2. Pingback: The Night Circus: The Game | Lightmoor Book Club

Leave a Reply

