On My Wishlist #33

WishlistOn My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where participants list books they want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

This week, I’m pining for…

Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations, #1-2)  Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations, #3-4)  Heir of Novron (Riyria Revelations, #5-6)

The Riyria Revelations by Michael J. Sullivan (Orbit: November, December, and January) – This looks terrific! And I can’t resist reading about a thief and mercenary working together.

Summary for Theft of Swords: Royce Melborn, a skilled thief, and his mercenary partner, Hadrian Blackwater, make a profitable living carrying out dangerous assignments for conspiring nobles—until they are hired to pilfer a famed sword. What appears to be just a simple job finds them framed for the murder of the king and trapped in a conspiracy that uncovers a plot far greater than the mere overthrow of a tiny kingdom.

Can a self-serving thief and an idealistic swordsman survive long enough to unravel the first part of an ancient mystery that has toppled kings and destroyed empires in order to keep a secret too terrible for the world to know?

What’s On Your Wishlist this week?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in On My Wishlist, To Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On My Wishlist #33

  1. nevr heard of them tnx going onmy wishlist as well

  2. Pussreboots says:

    I’m still super busy with school and the new kitten. But I do have a new wish, a picture book I want to read with my daughter. Come see what it is.

  3. Ooooohhh, I LOVED the books. ;D It’s a long story but this was a 6 book series before Orbit picked it up and combine to make a 3 book series. I’m waiting for the 6th book, and I want these as well, just so I have them. 🙂 I do hope you enjoy them as much as I have. 🙂

Leave a Reply

