RT Book Reviews – My November Picks

October isn’t over just yet but today seems to be as good a time as any to highlight the titles that I think look the most promising out of all the books mentioned in RT Book Reviews‘ November issue. Click on the links to learn more!

Historical Romance:
Engaged in Sin by Sharon Page
The Sinner by Margaret Mallory

Mystery, Suspense & Thriller:
The Boy in the Suitcase by Lene Kaaberbol & Agnete Friis
Chalice of Blood by Peter Tremayne

I Am Half-Sick of Shadows by Alan Bradley

Paranormal Romance:
Heart of Darkness by Lauren Dane
Heart of Steel by Meljean Brooks
Not Your Ordinary Fairy Tale by Christine Warren

Science Fiction/Fantasy:
Firebird by Jack McDevitt
I, Robot: To Protect by Mickey Zucker Reichert

Teen Scene:
Darker Still by Leanna Renee Hieber – This got a pretty poor rating, but I still plan on giving it a chance.
Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor – I need to read this one ASAP.
Legend by Marie Lu
Mastiff by Tamora Pierce – I need to get around to reading this series one of these days.

Urban Fantasy:
Courting Darkness by Yasmine Galenorn – I need to get around to reading this series one of these days too.
The Shadow Reader by Sandy Williams

Books from Ads and Articles:
Beauty and the Werewolf by Mercedes Lackey
Night Hawk by Beverly Jenkins
Phoenix Rising by Corrina Lawson

What November releases are you the most excited about?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to RT Book Reviews – My November Picks

  1. Hey Lady! says:

    Hmmmm… I’ve been looking for a really awesome “steampunk” book. I have never read one because I’ve always been cautious about the next “fad” and steampunk seems to be such a fad, in books and otherwise. BUT I want to give it a fair shot. Maybe this is the book to try that out on… Unless you’ve read one that’s better.

Leave a Reply

