Reader’s Progress #41

Reader’s Progress is going to change a little bit moving forward. It was a weekly post but now it is going to be a post saved for a little before or after the end of each month. It will continue to be where I keep track of books I’ve read, books I’ve had to put aside, and books I’ve reviewed.

November in Review:
Read: 23 books

Reading Challenges:
2011: 264 books according to GoodReads,  goal has been met and exceeded
Horror & Urban Fantasy: 29 books so far, goal has been met and exceeded
Nordic: 4 out of 11
Speculative Fiction: 22 books so far, goal has been met and exceeded

I still haven’t given much thought to the Nordic Challenge. Maybe reading The Leopard by Jo Nesbø will get me back on track. If not, at least I tried.

Current Reading Habits:

Right now I seem to be in a manga phase that shows no signs of departing anytime soon. Mostly because when I took a break and read a graphic novel, I made a horrible blunder by picking up Neonomicon by Alan Moore, which was absolutely revolting and one of the worst Lovecraft-related anythings I have ever had the misfortunate of perusing. But I digress.

In the past two weeks I’ve read (and in some cases reviewed)…

Black Bird vol. 1-8 by Kanoko Sakurakouji
Black Butler vol. 1-5 by Yana Toboso
Blue Exorcist vol. 1-4 by Kazue Kato
Case Closed vol. 1-12 by Gosho Aoyama
Grand Guignol Orchestra vol. 1 by Kaori Yuki

I have a decent amount left to read in several of these series. In addition, I plan on reading Pandora HeartsOtomen, Ouran High School Host Club as well as re-reading Claymore vol. 1-10 then continuing on to vol. 11-19. Any and all suggestions for future manga reading are totally welcome.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Reader's Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

