More 2012 Books I Want #1

Since I continue to be a compulsive maker of book-related lists and a stalker of publisher catalogs, I have found even more books to pine for. Many of them come out in the near future and happily two are sequels to books I really enjoyed in 2011.

Giant Thief by David Tallerman  Hedge End by Peter Mark May Discount Armageddon (Incryptid, #1) The Steel SeraglioBlackbirds by Chuck Wendig Evil Dark (Occult Crimes Unit Investigation #2) Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues by Diana Rowland  Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard King of Thorns (The Broken Empire, #2)

  • Giant Thief by David Tallerman (Angry Robot: January 31)
  • Hedge End by Peter Mark May (Samhain Horror: March 6)
  • Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire (DAW: March 6)
  • The Steel Seraglio by Mike Carey, Linda Carey, Louise Carey, and Nimit Malavia (ChiZine: March 13)
  • Blackbirds by Chuck Wendig (Angry Robot: April 24)
  • Evil Dark by Justin Gustainis (Angry Robot: April 24)
  • Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues by Diana Rowland (DAW: July 3)
  • Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard (HarperTeen: July 24)
  • King of Thorns by Mark Lawrence (Ace: August 7)
About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Publisher Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More 2012 Books I Want #1

  1. These all sound amazing. I love the sound and look of Blackbirds oh I’m so waiting for Angry Robot to make that available for review. Others sound great too.

  2. Oh, some really great reads here! I didn’t realize a few of them had next books coming out already. I have to get to the first White Trash Zombie yet! Eep! Thank you!

  3. Pingback: Blackbirds by Chuck Wendig « The World Writ Small

  4. Pingback: More 2012 Books I Want #5: More M/M Romance | CSI: Librarian

  5. Pingback: More 2012 Books I Want #6: More YA Fiction | CSI: Librarian

  6. Pingback: More 2012 Books I Want #7: Fantasy & Horror | CSI: Librarian

  7. Pingback: More 2012 Books I Want #8: Even More M/M Romance | CSI: Librarian

  8. Pingback: More 2012 Books I Want #9: Even More YA Fiction | CSI: Librarian

  9. Pingback: Blackbirds by Chuck Wendig

Leave a Reply

