I Adore Update #1:

In Love with a Fictional CharacterIt occurs to me that it has been quite some time since I updated any of my I Adore lists. These are lists for my favorite Authors, Female Characters, Fictional Places, and Male Characters.

In terms of Female Characters, I am adding:

Ahdri, Dewshine, Huntress Skyfire, Kahvi, Krim, Joyleaf, Leetah, Moonshade, Nightfall, Savah, Tyleet, and Venka (from Elfquest)

Miranda Lyonette (from Rachel Aaron’s The Legend of Eli Monpress)

Ayesha (from H. Rider Haggard’s She)

Nomi Sunrider (from Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi)

Tenel Ka (from Star Wars: Young Jedi Knights)

Pearl Jones (from Scott Snyder’s American Vampire)

In terms of Male Characters, I am adding:

Bearclaw, Cutter, Dart, One-Eye, Pike, Redlance, Scouter, Skot, Skywise, Strongbow, Treestump, Two-Edge, Two-Spear, Tyldak, and Windkin (from Elfquest)

Ace, Crocodile, Luffy, Sanji, and Zoro (from Eiichiro Oda’s One Piece)

Exar Kun, Master Thon, Tott Doneeta, and Ulic Qel-Droma (from Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi)

Gin and Josef (from Rachel Aaron’s The Legend of Eli Monpress, Please Note: Eli is already on the list.)

Zaraki Kenpachi (from Tite Kubo’s Bleach)

Geronimo and  Benjamin Stilton

Grand Admiral Thrawn (from Timothy Zahn’s Thrawn Trilogy)

Gingivere Greeneyes, Lord Brocktree, Martin, Matthias, and Mattimeo (from Brian Jacques’ Redwall series)

Skinner Sweet and Henry Preston (from Scott Snyder’s American Vampire)

Rin Okumura and Ryuji Suguro (from Kazue Kato’s Blue Exorcist)

Kyo Usui, Sho Usui, Sagami, Hoki, Zenki, and Kensuke Dodoji (from Kanoko Sakurakoji’s Black Bird)

I’m always looking for more fictional people to add though. So what are some of your current favorite characters?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Bookish Nostalgia, Bookish Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Adore Update #1:

  1. yaykisspurr says:

    Cool idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

