Highlights from the Book Horde #53

Highlights from the Book Horde is a weekly post where I list the awesome books I’ve bought, borrowed, received in the mail, or checked out of the library.

In the Mail:
Royal Street by Suzanne Johnson Review copy of Royal Street by Suzanne Johnson (April 10) from Tor.

Dark Eyes by William Richter A Temptation of Angels by Michelle Zink Lies & Omens by Lyn Benedict The Impossible Cube (Clockwork Empire #2) Silence by Michelle Sagara    Review copies of Dark Eyes by William Richter (March 15), A Temptation of Angels by Michelle Zink (March 20), Lies & Omens by Lyn Benedict (April 24), The Impossible Cube by Steven Harper (May 1), Silence by Michelle Sagara (May 1) from Penguin.

Blood on the Bayou by Stacey Jay Review copy of Blood on the Bayou by Stacey Jay (March 27) from Pocket Books/Simon & Schuster.

From the Library:
Crowfield Demon by Pat Walsh
Dead Harvest by Chris F. Holm
Enormity by W. G. Marshall
Jane Carver of Waar by Nathan Long
The Punisher vol. 1 by Greg Rucka
Tooth and Nail by Jennifer Safrey

What books did you get this week?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Book Horde, Shiny New Books. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Highlights from the Book Horde #53

  1. yaykisspurr says:

    Wow! These look excellent….if you don’t mind saying….how do you get so many review copies? Cheers 🙂

    • April says:

      They do. Hopefully I’ll get around to a lot of them soon! For some review copies, I try to contact publicists. For others, it’s just that publicists have added me to mailing lists and I get sent books for various genres.

      • yaykisspurr says:

        How do you find/contact publicists? If you want me to go jump that’s fine…I’m just curious. I love YA books and would love to get review copies as it takes a while to get them in the library. Cheers 🙂

      • April says:

        I just look at publisher websites for contact info and e-mails. Then I let them know about my blog and ask if it’s possible to get an ARC or review copy.

        Good luck! 🙂

      • yaykisspurr says:

        Hey thanks April, I’ll try that! You’ve put me onto a bunch of great series/books. I really appreciate the advice! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

